Friday, July 3, 2009

The Rhythm Devils - The Apocalypse Now Sessions (1979)

Apocalypse Now is an American 1979 epic war film set during the Vietnam War. It tells the tale of Army Captain Benjamin L. Willard (Martin Sheen) who is sent into the jungle to assassinate United States Army Special Forces Colonel Walter E. Kurtz (Marlon Brando), who has gone AWOL and is believed to be insane. The film was produced and directed by Francis Ford Coppola from a script by Coppola and John Milius, based on Joseph Conrad's novella Heart of Darkness, as well as drawing elements from Michael Herr's Dispatches, the film version of Conrad's Lord Jim (which shares the same character of Marlow with Heart of Darkness), and from Werner Herzog's Aguirre, the Wrath of God (1972).

The Rhythm Devils - The Apocalypse Now Sessions (1979)

Release date(s) 15 August 1979
28 August 1987 (re-release)
3 August 2001 (redux)

Track Listings

1. Compound
2. Trenches
3. Street Gang
4. Beast
5. Steps
6. Tar
7. Lance
8. Cave
9. Hell's Bells
10. Kurtz
11. Napalm For Breakfast

1 comment:

zappahead said...

Looking forward to listening to this....mickey and bill my favourite drummer combination and this sounds a winner....thanks for the share.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...