Monday, February 9, 2009

Eels - Beautiful Freak

The man behind Eels is "E" (born Mark Oliver Everett). Before getting together with bassist Tommy Walter and drummer Butch Norton to form Eels," E" was a solo artist. In 1992, he released his first album A Man Called (E). In 1993, he recorded his second album entitled Broken Toy Shop.

"E" then left the label he was on and formed Eels with Tommy and Butch.
The trio then signed with the, new at that time, label, DreamWorks. Eels released their debut album Beautiful Freak, which was also the first album to be released from DreamWorks. The band's popularity grew as their song Novocaine for the Soul / Fucker was released. The band was nominated for a couple of MTV Video Music Award nominations.

Eels - Beautiful Freak

Year : 1996
Origin : U.S.A
Genre : Alternative Rock


1 Novocaine for the Soul 3:08
2 Susan's House 3:43
3 Rags to Rags 3:53
4 Beautiful Freak 3:34
5 Not Ready Yet 4:46
6 My Beloved Monster 2:13
7 Flower 3:38
8 Guest List 3:13
9 Mental 4:01
10 Spunky 3:11
11 Your Lucky Day in Hell 4:28
12 Manchild 4:05


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...