Saturday, January 17, 2009

Swans - Children Of God

Swans was an influential American post-punk band active from 1982 to 1997, led by singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Michael Gira. The band was one of the few groups to emerge from the early 1980s New York No Wave scene and stay intact into the next decade. Formed by Gira in 1982, the Swans employed a shifting lineup of musicians until their dissolution in 1997. Besides Gira, the only other constant members were keyboardist/vocalist/songwriter Jarboe from 1984 to 1997, and semi-constant guitarist Norman Westberg. The band was noted for droning vocals and strange instrumentation.

Swans - 1987 - Children Of God

Country : U.S.A.
Genre :
Post-Punk, Experimental Rock
Year : 1987


1 New Mind 5:12
2 In My Garden 5:35
3 Our Love Lies 5:50
4 Sex, God, Sex 6:36
5 Blood and Honey 4:47
6 Like a Drug (Sha La La La) 5:33
7 You're Not Real, Girl 4:17
8 Beautiful Child 4:52
9 Blackmail 3:31
10 Trust Me 4:58
11 Real Love 6:20
12 Blind Love 7:44

Link in comments


treasurebox said...

lifestyle magazine said...

What do you believe were the fate of the children God mercilessly murdered by his own hands?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...