Friday, January 30, 2009

Otis Redding - Otis Blue/Otis Redding Sings Soul

Widely regarded a milestone in Soul Music's lustrous canon, this is rightly regarded Redding's masterpiece. Impressive enough were two Sam Cooke cover's, including a spellbinding rendition of 'Shake', plus B.B. King and William Bell penned originals and of course a rousing reworking of the Stones standard 'Satisfaction'. But the album also housed two classic originals: 'Respect' (famously covered a few years later by Aretha Franklin) and the tearjerker 'I've Been Loving You Too Long'.

Otis Redding - Otis Blue/Otis Redding Sings Soul

Year : 1965


A1 Ole Man Trouble 2:55
A2 Respect 2:05
A3 Change Gonna Come 4:17
A4 Down in the Valley 3:02
A5 I've Been Loving You Too Long 3:10
B1 Shake 2:35
B2 My Girl 2:52
B3 Wonderful World 3:00
B4 Rock Me Baby 3:20
B5 Satisfaction 2:45
B6 You Don't Miss Your Water 2:53


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...